SECTIONS & DIVISIONS

Divisions - A Division is a subdivision of the Association whose membership reflects a broad spectrum of common interests. The Divisions shall focus their activities upon those aspects of the practice of law that have an impact upon their members.

Sections - A Section is a subdivision of the Association relating to one of twenty-two substantive areas of the law.

DIVISIONS

Government Lawyers
Christopher Hebert
hebertc@ag.state.la.us

Judicial Council
Hon. Luke A. LaVergne
lav1938@aol.com
  
Law Professors
Dean Tamera F. Lawson
tlaswon@stu.edu  
 
Law Students
Kevin Jones
joneskev@iu.edu
http://www.nbalsd.org
  
Legislative Law
Amber L. Freeman
freemanamberl@gmail.com

LGBTQ Division
Jon Patterson
jpatterson@compassionandchoices.org   

Minority Partners in Majority Firms
Sheila S. Boston
sheila.boston@arnoldporter.com
   
Small Firms and Solo Practitioners
Marwan Porter
marwan@theporterfirm.com
  
Women Lawyers
Valencia Rainey
vrrainey@gmail.com
  
Young Lawyers
Chanell Autrey
chanell.autrey@gmail.com

SECTIONS

Administrative Law
Paul Robertson
robertsp@od.nih.gov
  
Alternative Dispute Resolution Law
Gloria Johnson
gjlaw75@aol.com

Appellate Law
Inactive

Bankruptcy Law
Frank Morris
frankmorrislaw@yahoo.com
  
Civil Rights Law
Tanya Clay House
tclayhouse3@gmail.com
  
Civil Trial Advocacy
Vanita M. Banks
vbanksjd@gmail.com

Commercial Law
Kwamina Williford
Kwamina.williford@hkbw.com  
   
Communications Law
Janeen Lofton
jnl@lgplaw.com

Corporate Law
Twanda Turner-Hawkins
tturnerhawkins@gmail.com 

Criminal Law and Juvenile Justice 
Lei Chala Wilson
leichalawilsonesq@earthlink.net

Entertainment, Sports, and Arts Law
Ricky Anderson
ricky@attorneyrickyanderson.com
   
Environmental, Energy, and Public Utilities Law
Benjamin F. Wilson
bwilson@bdlaw.com
  
Family Law
Jawan Finley
jfinly2000@aol.com
  
Health Law
Laverne Largie Tucker
lavernelargie@gmail.com

Immigration Law
Allen Orr, Jr.
allenorr@orrimmigation.com

Intellectual Property Law
Justin Pierce
jpierce@venable.com

International Law
Uwaila Esemuede
uesem@allstate.com

Labor and Employment Law
Kevin D. Reese
kevin.reese@ogletree.com


Law and Religion Section
Rickey Nelson Jones
joneses003@msn.com
  
Veterans and Military Law Section
Louis “Jamie” Boston
Jamie.Boston@yahoo.com
  
Real Estate and Probate Law
Reginald Long
rlong@loveandlonglaw.com
  
Small Business Law
J. Goodwille Pierre
goodwille@goodwillepierre.com
   
Tax Law
Dartesia Pitts
dartesia.pitts@daplegal.com