Divisions - A Division is a subdivision of the Association whose membership reflects a broad spectrum of common interests. The Divisions shall focus their activities upon those aspects of the practice of law that have an impact upon their members.

Sections - A Section is a subdivision of the Association relating to one of twenty-two substantive areas of the law.


Government Lawyers
Miesha Shonta Darrough   

Judicial Council
Hon. Anne-Marie Clarke
Law Professors
Dean Tamera F. Lawson  
Law Students
Brandon N. Thomas
Cheryle Bernard-Shaw   

Partners in Majority Firms
Sheila S. Boston
Small Firms/Solo Practitioners
John A. Moore
Women Lawyers
Rosalyn Henderson-Myers
Young Lawyers
Professor Roxana Bell


Administrative Law
Rawsi Williams
Alternative Dispute Resolution
Gloria Johnson

Appellate Law
Tracia Duthiers
Bankruptcy Law
Frank Morris
Civil Rights Law
Tanya Clay House
Civil Trial Advocacy
Vanita M. Banks

Commercial Law
Kwamina Williford
Communications Law

Corporate Law
Twanda Turner-Hawkins

Criminal and Juvenile Justice Law
Lei Chaila Wilson;

Entertainment, Sports & Art Law
Ricky Anderson
Environmental, Energy & Public Law
Benjamin F. Wilson
Family Law
Jawan Finley
Health Law
Laverne L. Tucker

Immigration Law
Allen Orr, Jr.

Intellectual Property Law
Walter Davis

International Law
Uwaila Esemuede

Labor & Employment Law
Kevin D. Reese

Law and Religion
Arlene Knighten
Veterans & Military Law Section
Louis “Jamie” Boston
Real Estate & Probate Law
Reginald Long
Small Business Law
Nicholas Austin
Tax Law